Login

Connecticut Men

Review your matches for free
Access to advanced messaging features
Trusted site backed by Cupid Media
Japanese Dating

/

Single Western Men

/

American

/

Dating

/

Location

/

Connecticut

1 - 35 of 100
Randy
65 New London, Connecticut, United States
Seeking: Female 45 - 54
I have been a self starter all my life, enjoy challenges and am goal oriented. That’s not to say that I don’t have some laid back times also, as all work and no play is not what I consider healthy. My friends say that I am caring and warm hearted (glass half full) and can be a bit of jokester but I like to make people laugh, the more the better. I am thankful for all the good things that I have accomplished especially family. In addition, I am financially comfortable as a product of my career and business ventures that I have accomplished along the way. I believe honesty and trust are very important ingredients in a relationship. I am not judgmental, do not take others for granted and have minimal baggage as I believe all of us have some. Also I believe that I am down to earth, no pretenses, and generally independent. I like rock and roll as well as pop, and many areas in-between. I just love music and like to work outside with the rhythm that keeps me moving. Sports also lets me quench that competitive spirit that I have always had and sailing, kayaking, golf, biking, tennis, flying are some that I have really like. I have traveled all over the world but not seen enough of it yet. Ultimately, I am looking for that special someone to have an enjoyable, long lasting relationship that satisfies each other on all levels, at least as much as possible. Someone who likes to be active in sports and/or travel and most of all enjoy life by making the best of situations and not sweating the small stuff. I know these ideals has different meanings to different people but that good feeling experience between two people when they spend time together is a great beginning to build on. I think it is important for people to have similar values when it comes to trust and respect. Communication is king and I know how to listen. My parents emphasized respect for others and being courteous along with life lessons and I have passed these lessons on to my children and am happy with the results. I have two wonderful children (they are my everything) that have professional careers so I am now planning a new course for my life. I was born and raised in Western Pennsylvania and college and work has provided opportunities to live in Virginia, Florida and Connecticut. I like the four season climate as I take advantage of the best all season has to offer. You might already have guessed that family activities rank high on my list of fun times. I believe I am a gentleman, chivalrous, and believe in the golden rule. I find it far easier to discuss personal likes and tendencies than list all on the internet. Therefore, I look forward to discussing them with you. I just am really enjoying life, the only thing I am missing is someone to have fun with while sharing great experiences. Spending fun times together, making good memories and caring for that significant other are my goals now.
Cameron
31 Milford, Connecticut, United States
Seeking: Female 18 - 29
Greetings to those who have stumbled upon my profile! I guess what brings me here is a chance to see and meet new people. I like the idea that I can have a great conversation with a person and get to know them before going any further. I have no specific dating type,so if you are a nice girl, and share a few interests, I would be happy to talk to you. :) I am a sports fan who enjoys both playing and watching pretty much any sport there is.Yet if i had to chose which i pay attention to most my choices would be baseball and football. I also enjoy going on adventures, exploring new places, going for walks in the park, or simply driving around with friends. As for indoor activities, I like to watch movies and play some video games, though not heavily.So when i do play it is mostly a nice RPG(role playing game)and , for those who dont know they are games based on a story that you have to play through to uncover many truths and many mysterys,where the story really comes alive.Whenever I am relaxing I listen to music and either read a book or check something new online. If I’m with someone special, I enjoy cuddling and talking. I am a caring, honest, and loyal guy. I joined this site to find someone that likes me for me. Though I have been hurt by relationships in the past, it hasn't stopped me from being a trustworthy and good person. I do like to cuddle and various romantic things, and compliment a person a lot. I love to see and make girls smile. Whenever I'm in a relationship I put a lot of effort into it and am an open and honest person as well. I still believe love is out there, I just have to find it. My friends are important to me. They all have my full trust and I would do anything for them. My goals are to be successful, able to support myself on my own in a career I like, and to find someone to share it with. I enjoy many things, and will not say no until giving it a go. If you have any more questions beyond what I have said or about my interests, send me a message.
Anthony
65 Waterbury, Connecticut, United States
Seeking: Female 44 - 53
I consider myself a down-to-earth, personable, intelligent, good-natured, sensitive kinda guy. I'm into self-development (I especially appreciate eastern philosophy and its respect for nature). I enjoy learning about different cultures. I'm open to stimulating discussions, and can get very passionate about my opinions and ideas. Sometimes I enjoy just staying home with a special someone, with a good movie, maybe some take-out, relaxing, and other times, revving up to go out and play--whether it's exploring new places, dining at a great restaurant, or going just about anywhere, as long as we're having fun (the company's always more important than the destination!). I think I'm pretty in touch with my inner child and I like to take advantage of it. I love to travel, but have not done nearly enough, although with the right company, I would be much more likely to make the time. I am looking for someone who's easygoing, understanding, nonjudgmental, passionate, compassionate, and open to all that life has to offer. I am a licensed therapist and the clinical director of a residential mental health agency. I really enjoy my work, have been in the counseling field close to 30 years, and have worked at my present place of employment for 20. A good sense of humor is important to me and without mine (or so people have told me), I don’t know if I could manage the day. I feel fortunate to have grown up in the sixties and still maintain some of those ideals. I was a drummer in several rock bands in my younger days and music is one of my greatest passions. I enjoy hiking, reading, the world wide web, offbeat movies, concerts, theater, nature, the arts, being with people, being alone. I try to live in the moment as best I can. I'm looking for a like-minded woman to share life’s intimacies and adventures, and establish an island of safety and security amidst the craziness of this topsy-turvy world we live in. "There is only one happiness in life, to love and be loved." - Georg Sand

Next

first
Previous