Login

California Men Interested in Friendship

Review your matches for free
Access to advanced messaging features
Trusted site backed by Cupid Media
Japanese Dating

/

Single Western Men

/

American

/

Friendship

/

Location

/

California

1 - 35 of 100
Kim
49 Los Angeles, California, United States
Seeking: Female 18 - 31
Originally from Los Angeles [my parents immigrated from Korea], after working in Asia for 5 years and having traveled to over 11 countries, I’m thankful to have meet many international friends, deeply humbled by their culture and cuisine. Then after business school, I started a company in Asia with 2 partners. Recently, also, started a real estate investing company in USA. Love playing sports, exercise and make friends and go out for a quick bite afterwards. I’m ambivalent about sporting event and only find out about what team is competing [i.e., super bowl, world series,…] when I see a glimpse while at the gym as I’m listening to a book-on-tape from Brian Tracy, Tony Robbins, pastor’s sermon or Vivaldi’s violin concerto 4. Love hiking, camping, deep-sea fishing – and, of course, eat fresh fish [sushi, grilled, sautéed] after catching them. Though I have my favorite food [i.e., Thai, Hong Kong, Middle Eastern], I’m up for trying out new restaurants and have an increasing inclination to cook at home to experiment, creating international fusion dishes with the best ingredients. There are only so many beaches to visit before getting bored. Too much idle time gets old. There are only so many shopping malls to visit before getting bored. I really enjoy meeting mentors, experts in their field, learning from them to apply it to my business. Two things I make it a priority to do – meeting experts and learning [books, utube, seminars]. No theoretical bull-sh*t!! Relationships are important to me – family, international/domestic [USA] friends, church, business partners, mentors, service clubs [Rotary Club, Kiwanis Club, etc.]. I strive to use what I’ve been entrusted with diligent and excellence – my health, time, mind, setbacks [they hurt, learn from it and move on…], experience, creativity, ambition, etc. Thankful to my parents for immigrating to the USA to give me the opportunities and experiences that has enabled me to do international business, meet many people from various countries, from deep relationships of trust and share life together. Making everyday a master piece !! Seeking someone under 30 years old. Unlikely in an advanced economy like USA, Korea but worth a try. Far more likely in developing countries [poor] like Vietnam, Russia, India, China, Thailand to have a wide age gap. I receive many requests to connect from ladies over 30 but please respect the age requirement. If you’re older than 30, please don’t message me unless you’re a year or two above AND can delineate why/how you’re exceptional, far above the rest in character, contribution, achievement. All the best in life. My account will expire, will not renew so Kakao me, my ID is kimtaejoon8. Email is kimtaejoon8@gmail.com And send your profile details. Thanks.
John
51 Los Angeles, California, United States
Seeking: Female 24 - 42
Richie
39 Irvine, California, United States
Seeking: 21 - 35
Earnest
37 San Diego, California, United States
Seeking: Female 21 - 33
Self-summary: I may not be Brad Pitt, but I definitely don’t qualify to be Brad “Spit” neither (smile). Details at 11. NOW THAT I’VE GOT YOUR ATTENTION…….You’re dealing with the ultimate gentleman/bad boy. No matter what happens, at the end of the day I’ll make you smile, laugh, and wonder, “How come I’ve never met a guy like this before??!!” I love to listen to smooth jazz and drink wine as I relax. I love to talk smack when I’m beating someone in video games. I hate it when women are “DROP DEAD GORGEOUS” on the outside and “DROP DEAD GARBAGE” on the inside. I loooove to sing R&B songs. Also, I would love to be blessed with the lady of my life. Want to know more??? Well, that can’t happen unless you contact me. Hate playing games??!! Hate being told lies??!! Well, come on…I’M YOUR MAN!!!YOU NEED THIS in your life!!! PEACE & BLESSINGS!!! You still haven’t messaged me yet??!! LET’S GO…CHOP, CHOP!!!! (smile) MAY GOD BLESS YOU INDEED!! I receive messages frequently but I do respond quickly. XOXOXOXO applause: I spend a lot of time thinking about: Having sex with Sofia Vergara, Halle Berry, Salma Hayek, and Kim Kardashian {not @ the same time though}. I heard that they are quite fond of me so I figure that’s the least that I could do. AIN’T I SWEET!!! On a typical Friday night I am: Doing whatever makes money or makes me smile! If you win my sweepstakes, you will automatically win a chance to do these things with me as well. TICKETS ON SALE NOW!!!
Bruce
43 Daly, California, United States
Seeking: Female 22 - 37
My official titles are Son, Brother and Friend because to me being authentic is honoring our loving relationships with others. I grew up in Daly City, CA in a big Italian family and although I'm 3/4 Italian you wouldn't know it by my last name. But thats OK because I'm down with my Scandinavian roots too! A little viking blood never hurt anyone :) I'm definitely not your typical guy... and thats good I think. My life doesn't revolve around the big professional sporting events and I don't drink beer. I don't like going to loud places where people are intoxicated, obnoxious and you really can't hear your friend talking over the noise. Instead I'm a savor the moment kinda guy and I appreciate a well maintained heathy body (mine and yours) and getting outside in the fresh air. I'm determined to stay healthy, fit and active no matter what age. Being a Libra I have a balanced personality and I pretty much can get along with anyone. I've found that I click really well with Gemini. Many of my very good friends are "Gems". Being a Libra I also appreciate the luxuries of life but I'm not a slave to the "money game". I think some of the best things in life don't cost a penny. I'm not hung up on astrological signs but I've found that to be a strong indicator of personality type and often chemistry in relationships. Some of my favorite things are eating healthy, working out, training the martial arts, enjoying nature and some spurges on sushi & sake or a nice red wine. I love growing plants. I have a ton of miniature fruiting trees and other exotic plants. I think the passion for plants feeds my nurturing personality. Although I love pets I'm allergic to furry friends. I won't engage in a relationship with you if you are tightly bonded with a favorite furry buddy and would have to pick between a human buddy or your best friend. Although, I do love pets and enjoy them immensely. I have a very nice planted fish tank and I have owned birds and reptiles in the past. My family does have a very pretty English Cocker Spaniel, Fanny, but I have to eat antihistamines after petting her. I've been doing martial arts for much of my life. I'm a purple belt in Brazilian Jiu-jitsu and I train jiu-jitsu four days a week. It serves as my cardio for the week. Normally I compete in BJJ tournaments about 6 to 8 times a year. Becoming a BJJ back belt is a very important life goal. I think it would be so awesome to be with a partner that also loves BJJ and shares the same aspirations. We can throw a mat down in the house and train together all the time :) I'm extremely achievement oriented in life and I'm always trying to challenge myself to get to the next level. I think being successful requires commitment and consistency. That applies to maintaining my body as well, I cook all of my meals daily and check the mirror every morning to make sure those washboard abs are still there. I'm currently working on getting into the best shape of my life (competitive bodybuilding form). I would love to do one of those body paint portraits-photos. So yeah for a guy I'm very artistic and expressive. I have a definite affinity for all things Japanese from sushi to jiu-jitsu to the minimalist decor and Japanese tea-gardens. I would love to learn to speak Japanese as well. I think what I find so intriguing about the culture is the dedication to the pursuit of perfection. My overall perspective on life is that I'm hear to bring out the best in others and myself. I'm an Executive Recruiter and I get to help people make transformative changes, granting them access to a career path that makes them happy as much as the work brings them a paycheck. I'm on here because I don't go to bars and I'm not on the popular "dating scenes" nor do I want that. I don't play dating games, I'm simply looking for my best friend and life partner. In the next year or so will be the right time to start a family (1-2 kids). Life is good and getting better every day. I'm a firm believer that great relationships begin with a foundation of friendship.

Next

first
Previous

You might also be interested in:

Alameda Alhambra Aliso Viejo Anaheim Antioch Arcadia Azusa Bakersfield Baldwin Park Banning Bellflower Berkeley Beverly Hills Brea Brentwood Buena Park Burbank Calexico Camarillo Carlsbad Carson Cerritos Chico Chino Chino Hills Chula Vista Citrus Heights Clovis Colton Compton Concord Corona Costa Mesa Covina Culver Cupertino Cypress Daly City Davis Diamond Bar Downey Dublin East Los Angeles El Cajon El Monte Elk Grove Escondido Eureka Fairfield Folsom Fontana Fountain Valley Fremont Fresno Fullerton Garden Grove Gardena Glendale Hanford Hawthorne Hayward Hemet Hesperia Highland Huntington Beach Inglewood Irvine La Puente Laguna Hills Laguna Niguel Lake Elsinore Lake Forest Lakewood Lancaster Livermore Lodi Long Beach Los Angeles Madera Manhattan Beach Manteca Merced Milpitas Mission Viejo Modesto Monterey Monterey Park Moreno Valley Mountain View Murrieta Napa Newport Beach Norwalk Oakland Oceanside Ontario Orange Oxnard Palm Desert Palm Springs Palmdale Palo Alto Pasadena Perris Pittsburg Pleasanton Pomona Rancho Cucamonga Rancho Palos Verdes Redding Redlands Redondo Beach Redwood Rialto Richmond Riverside Rocklin Rosemead Roseville Sacramento Salinas San Bernardino San Bruno San Clemente San Diego San Francisco San Gabriel San Jose San Leandro San Luis Obispo San Marcos San Mateo San Pablo San Rafael Santa Ana Santa Barbara Santa Clara Santa Clarita Santa Cruz Santa Maria Santa Monica Santa Rosa Simi Valley South San Francisco Stockton Sunnyvale Temecula Thousand Oaks Torrance Turlock Tustin Twentynine Palms Vacaville Vallejo Ventura Victorville Visalia Vista Walnut Walnut Creek West Covina West Hollywood Westminster Whittier Woodland Yuba

Agree to terms?

Continue